What a week!

I celebrated my 35th birthday last week and wow, did we celebrate.  I spent several days with my mom friends enjoying a girl’s night out dinner, a shopping trip followed by lunch and then a Friday morning brunch.  We laughed, ate, talked, ate, had a mimosa and then ate some more.  I am going to have to spend a lot of time at the gym to work off all the yummies I consumed with them this week!

I am also very blessed to have the majority of my extended family very close by.  I was able to spend the weekend with my mother, father, grandmother and sister.  They made my meals, brought me cake, gave me gifts and hid fun notes around the house for me to find all weekend long.  It was so much fun!  I love the fact that my parents are so fun and creative.  It is one of many characteristics I have learned from them and chosen to continue in my own family.

A definite highlight of the weekend was the evening I spent at dinner with my husband.  We don’t get the chance to go out alone very often so when the opportunity presents itself, we take advantage of it.  We had a fabulous dinner (there I go eating again!) and a few hours to chat about all the wonderful things going on in our lives. 

Two of my most special gifts came from fellow bloggers.  The first from Lisa at Gems of Delight and the second from Paula at Simply Sandwich.  I know that neither of them realized that it was the week of my birthday but their gifts came at such a perfect time.  As far as I am concerned, there is no higher honor in the blogging world than receiving praise and recognition from a fellow blogger, especially from those that are so good at what they do.  Thank you!  I can often be spotten reading their blog posts of the day and encourage you to do the same.

What I realized this week, as I began my 35th year, was how lucky I am to have all of these fabulous people in my life!  I can’t remember a time when I have felt so special and well loved.  So, to all of you, I say THANK YOU and I only hope that I can do as good a job showing you how special you are to me!

This entry was posted in Family, Marriage, Self Discovery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a week!

  1. barefootlisa says:

    Awww, thank you! It’s lovely to hear that something I write resonates with folks. It’s a delight to be “featured” in your blog! 😉

    I didn’t realize it was your birthday! HAPPY 35th BDAY!!!! I LOVE reading your posts and I’m grateful that I’ve found your blog. You are beautiful writer and mama and woman! Blessings for a beautiful year, fellow mama blogger! Love, Lisa

  2. Thank you soooo very much for your kind words. I just think the world of your blog and happy to have been part of your special week! Sounds like you had a great time celebrating! =)

  3. Pingback: A Mother’s 10 Commandments | Quest 2B Me

Leave a Reply

