The Quest continues…

adventure woman

Image by decaf via Flickr

 

       I have always tried to live my life being open to meeting new people & living new experiences.  Recently I was presented with an opportunity I just couldn’t pass up and it all started with this blog!    

  I began Quest 2B Me as an outlet for my pent up individuality and creativity.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to say, or if anyone would want to read it, but I have found it to be very enjoyable!  I love to get feedback from people who read and enjoy my posts or, better yet, people who can relate to them.  It helps me to remember that I am not the only one living this crazy life of a mom!     

     I’ve enjoyed the experience so much that, on a whim, I contacted a local magazine to see if they accept submissions from local writers.  There were a series of e-mails and meetings and the next thing I know…I am not only writing for them but now I am the editor of the magazine!     

     I don’t post this to toot my own horn or to solicit accolades.  I post this because I want to encourage those of you who might be feeling stuck or bored to step out of your comfort zone and be open to new experiences.     

     Do what you enjoy and try new things, with no expectations.  You just never know where life might lead you if you are open to what ever comes your way.   We think we know “the plan” for our lives either because we have determined it ourselves, or because we feel that it has been determined for us, but nothing is set in stone.  There are a plethora of experiences out there that are yours for the taking.  The catch is, you have to occasionally be willing to give up the driver’s seat and just go along for the ride, maybe you will come across something wonderful along the way.    

     Who knew that my Quest 2B Me would lead me in this direction but I am enjoying it and can’t wait to see where it will lead me next!    

Check out The Zone  and visit us on Facebook.    

This entry was posted in Self Discovery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Quest continues…

  1. Mindless Rambler says:

    Congratulations. A heart felt well done to you!

  2. Congratulations to you! How very exciting and I am wishing you well in your new endeavor! (Don’t stop your blog tho – it is wonderful!)

    • jenkline75 says:

      Thank you! I am very excited to see where this goes. Thanks also for the kind words about my blog. I am going to do my best to keep up with it. I may not post as often but I will keep posting! Loved your post today on the appointment bag…great idea!

  3. Kim Pugliano says:

    Flipping AWESOME!! Way to go!

  4. Lori says:

    excellent! i am definitely inspired!

  5. Laurie says:

    You are inspirational! Thanks for inviting me to share the ride!

  6. Lisa says:

    YOU GO GIRL! I’m so excited for you! YES, my mantra and “tag line” is: follow what delights your heart and you’ll inspire the world.” I really do believe that when we follow the little movements of what most delights us — in little and big ways throughout our day– we love what we do and we inspire others to live this same way. So you are inspiring tons of folks out there! You go!!!!

  7. Pingback: Follow that little whisper! « Gems of Delight

Leave a Reply

