My Husband’s Meltdown

Ok, so my husband comes home from work today and it is immediately evident that he is “in a mood”.  It’s one of those moods that would elicit the all to familiar “Do you have PMS?” should he have been on the receiving end of it.   For some reason when he is stomping, whining and throwing a mantrum (that would be a man-tantrum) a simple “I’m just having a bad day” is deemed as an appropriate excuse. 

He was no sooner through the door when I started hearing the questions and complaints of “Why are these toys lying here”, “Who left their scooter on my side of the garage?” and  “Did you get my laundry done today?”.  There was no “Hello honey!  How was your day?”.   What ever happened to the days of Donna Reed when her husband would come through the door, give her a kiss, ask how her day went and then everyone sits down to a nice family meal?  No, not at my house.  My hubby quickly retreated to the bedroom to change out of his stuffy office clothes and into shorts and a t-shirt.  I thought this would be enough to help him relax.  Boy was I wrong.

The next thing I know, he is sitting in the living room whining about everything in the world he wants but can’t have.  Are you kidding me?  I just spent the day with a soon-to-be 9-year-old, a 6-year-old and an 18 month old who were all sleep deprived after a long weekend of summer fun.  Talk about whining!  Now my husband is whining too? 

Don’t get me wrong, my husband is a wonderful man.  Please don’t let this first posting of him lead you to believe otherwise.  He is usually very funny, happy and pleasant to be around.  I am not sure exactly what crawled up his shorts and died today to put him in such a cranky mood but my suggestion for him was the same as for the children, an early bedtime. 

If there was ever a question of how many children are living in my house, it was answered today!

Love you honey! ♥

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

