Hello world!

So here I am!  I have decided to enter the world of blogging.  I used to hear women talk about how they had “lost themselves” or that they ” weren’t sure who they were anymore”.  It all sounded like a bunch of hooey to me.  What were they talking about?!?  Hello!  How is it possible to not know who you are or to lose yourself?  Last time I had checked, I was pretty much right there every time I looked in the mirror and I had no problem recognizing myself!   Well, fast forward about 10 years, 1 husband and 3 children later and now I get it. 
 
 As I write this, it all seems a bit wishy-washy and depressing.  That is not me at all, I am a very happy, funny, upbeat person in my everyday life (hey, would that be considered the first discovery in my Quest?).  I just feel like I spend the majority of my life working to improve the life of everyone around me.  I thought this blog might help me to spend a little time improving my own.

Don’t worry, my blog will not be post after post of boring self discovery and improvement babble.  I just like the idea of having a place to share my thoughts, ideas and crazy tales of insanity in a world where maybe I will find at least one other person who might relate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. kiwidutch says:

    I can relate to the “where am I?” feeling. Like you I have a great husband and kids and in theory should be “fulfilled”. Reality is somewhat different, I have a great job, but one that leaves zero room for my creative passions and I’m the breadwinner of the family who commutes and works full-time. Himself is a part-time house-husband, works part-time (freelance) from home and due to both kids now being in school and the lulls and breaks which are the nature of the free-lance beast, often gets those vital “me” moments at snatched at odd moments of the day.
    I decided a year ago that I wanted to organise the photos I love taking, not JUST in computer folders hidden in the depths of my hard drive, but on view to document our travels, plus my passion for all things Foodie and to finally get around to doing one of the items on the “before I die” list .. to start blogging and to do it every day.
    Yes, It’s a commitment, but Himself knows that if he helps me find the time for proper regular, consistent creative outlet such as this, that I feel less like a drone and more like a real human being. The good feeling that creates rubs off on everyone.
    It cuts both ways.. Himself gets a full day’s hiking whilst on holiday and time to go running 3-4 days a week .. we accommodate each others needs and the benefit is mutual.
    Keep on blogging… I can relate 🙂

  2. jenkline75 says:

    Hi Kiwudich! Good for you for keeping up with your blog every day. I haven’t figured out how to do that yet but I hope to get there soon. It is so nice to hear that there is someone else out there felling as I do. I can definitely say that I am enjoying my blog and the opportunity it provides me to get my creative juices flowing. Oh, and I love all things foodie so I will be sure to stop by and visit you also!

Leave a Reply

